buttons, rough as guts

I was up into the wee hours last night, working at my first ever attempt to make something vaguely useful out of poly clay.  Now I have buttons!!!

As I suggested, they are rough.  They were slapped together at the end of an already long crafting session, using the leftover clay.  I have heard it is important when mixing colours for a project, to be careful to mix enough.  Sounds fair, I’d hate to try to re-create an exact shade.  I overshot the mark somewhat though.  I had enough over from my project (which will have to remain a mystery for now, as it is for a swap I have not yet posted out), to make a batch of buttons and some hefty beads too.  So anyway, these babies were not given a lot of time or care.  I squished ’em, poked holes in ’em and that is it.  They still have fingerprints all over and most are not all that flat.  In short, they suck.  But I love them so much, I just don’t quite know why.  I can picture them on a white lace cardigan someday.

1 Comment

Filed under Beading/Jewelery, Finished Objects

One response to “buttons, rough as guts

  1. Pingback: clever clasp

Leave a Reply

