I want your advice

I was fortunate enough to pick up some nice mustard coloured yarn in a local thrift store Yesterday.  But I don’t know what to knit with it.  I want a garment, I have decided that much.   Not sure just what though, as I have never knit with a fuzzy yarn before.  Yesterday evening I was thinking it looked like a shawl, but this morning I thought cropped lace cardigan, and this arvo I was thinking maybe it had a future as a cabled vest.  So please guys, any suggestions or advice?  I hope so, ‘cos I clearly have no (good) idea.

It is a little more yellow/mustard than this pic shows, hope you can get the idea though.  It is Heirloom brand and is a 50/50 mohair and wool blend.  I got 8 whole balls, 50 grams each.  A good haul for my ten bucks I think.

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting

3 responses to “I want your advice

  1. niftyknitter

    Hi and wow what a bargain you lucky ducky. Sorry can’t make a suggestion what to make but rather envy your purchase.

    Good luck with finding a pattern

  2. As much as I love the idea of a cabled vest, I think the pattern would be hidden by the fuzziness. I do think a very simple lace pattern cardigan would be great. And the fuzzies would provide the extra warmth even though it is lace.

Leave a Reply

