Skeins on trains

What a way to start the day 🙂

I am now the proud recipient of a whopping 8oz skein of handspun yarn.  This beauty was crafted for me by the wonderful RecycleMicol as part of Craftster’s Handspun for Handcrafts Swap (round 2).  Rather than leaving it at home this morning, I took it along for a nice train ride.  I have shown it to everyone at work who I have caught standing still for even the slightest moment.  I wish you could all feel how soft it is, hmmm merino.

A smaller hank of an undyed yarn came along too, just for the ride.  I caved in and broke the no-yarn-purchases-today rule last Sunday, buying just this one hank at Fibre Fest (an annual display of works by members of the Queensland Spinners Weavers and Dyers Guild).  It is 85% Polwarth, 15% Soy silk.  Also very soft.

Check out the beautiful range of colours spun in.  Everyone who knows me will agree this is very me.  Nice work RM!  Thank you so much.  🙂  I plan for this to be knit up into a vest by the time winter starts here down under.  The hard part will be choosing another yarn to play the background role to this yarns accent.  After Ifinish off RM’s crafty package that is.  For more picturesand a look at all the other goodies produced in the name of this fun swap, check out the Craftster swap thread http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=159132.0

Leave a comment

Filed under Swaps

Leave a Reply

