Offensive AND Cute

Bad language ahead.  Consider yourself warned.

 

I have been having a bad day or two.  Someone has upset me very much by being a big meanie bum.  Much worse than usual.  I’d like to think I am a nice sort of person, so I don’t name names or talk behind backs.  So where do I put all that negative energy then? 

Needlepoint, that’s where.

I like to keep small cross stitch kits in the bottom of my craft bag.  When the going gets rough, one of them will be stitched, but not quite the same way the manufacturer intended.  It really makes me feel better.  The difference is amazing.  In fact, I am able to smile now, I feel happy.  How could I not, when that bear is so darned cute?  Well, he has done his job so well that I think I ought to name him.  How about Kieth? 😉

The finished product.  So adorable.  So rude.

11 Comments

Filed under Chuckle, Embroidery, Finished Objects

11 responses to “Offensive AND Cute

  1. did i tell you about pissing someone off for suggesting she go ahead and write “vagina” in a forum instead of “v@gin@”? jeeeebus. i should make her this. if she felt that the vagina was offensive, the good old cunt would blow her mind.

  2. That made me chuckle-I needed that

  3. Very cute! Hope you’re feeling better now.

  4. Joey

    I need to gets me some of those!

    😉

  5. Ok, that is perfect! Innovative, daring, definitely one-of-a-kind. 2 Thumbs up for you!
    smiles,
    alicia in Hawaii

  6. Heh, thanks guys. I am back to being my usual chipper self now.

  7. That is great. You really must have been pissed off. I never thought you would say that word, let alone cross stitch it!!

  8. Oh no Jenny, I would never ever say that word.

  9. Oh the revenge of the needlepointer – hahahaha – Love it (is it faster than knitting the same thing?)

  10. It is certainly faster for me Tinkingbell.

  11. Jane

    OH my goodness! Well that really made me laugh!!!!!
    That is just hilarious!!!! I thought I was seeing things!!!
    Both my daughters do crossstitch….will have to tell them about that!!!!
    Cute bear though!!!

Leave a Reply

