Ravelympic Progress – Day 4

Just a quick one to show off how far I have come with my Sock Hockey efforts for Team Doing A Bradbury in the 2010 Ravelympics.

Not only do I have two toes by now, I almost have half of each foot.  I expect to be getting close to gusset increases by the end of tonight’s meet at Night Owls.  Of course, we’ll see how I go.

So far I am having fun.  I could have made better progress by now I think.  But I had two false starts, so I have no real complaint.  It is looking like I am on track at this stage to finish this before the flame goes out. 

It is my hope that I will have finalised my pattern mods and swatching for my machine knitting event this week.  That way, I can cast on for the first piece of it after this Saturday’s QSWFA general meeting.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ravelympic Progress – Day 4

  1. Janey

    Beaut socks!
    What pattern?

    So sorry you did not finish your event.
    Neither did I.

    I was attempting to knit a blanket – 48 squares that are 8″ by 8″.
    My usual pace is one square a day – and I maybe get up to “nearly two” if I push it.

    Have absolutely NO IDEA what I was thinking to attempt 48 squares in 17 days! (And I had a worsted weight BSJ to knit as back-up – in case I finished the blanket early!)

    Duh. Duh. And Duh again.
    Janey
    janeyknitting (AT) yahoo (DOT) ca
    (Replace bracketed caps with symbols and lose the spaces.)

Leave a Reply

